YET ANOTHER USEFULL GADGET

who else puts batteries in their mk1/mk3's and then bins them after a few outings, because they are not sure how much life is left in them.

well I saw this little gadget on e bay, and thought I'd take a chance, considering its only £5 inc postage

item number;300237446539

got it today, bloody fantastic bit of kit, well worth the money,

post-5267-1215277281.jpg

post-5267-1215277297.jpg

post-5267-1215277314.jpg

post-5267-1215277327.jpg

Hi Stubby,

I got one of those last year and I think its very good. Its amazing how much life there is in MK3 collar batteries. I had been changing them every couple of months but since getting this gadget I have been using some for 2 years now. I have easily saved the outlay of the tester. It is also useful if a collar stops working you can check strait away if its the batteries or not. I had a collar stop working in March, it was fairly new so I was a bit peeved. I checked the batteries and one was fine but the other had gone dud so I was able to fix the problem strait away with no head scratching. I always carry one of these testers now and a couple of spare batteries both for collars and receiver when I go out ferreting, they do not weigh much or take up much space at the bottom of the ferreting bag but you only need them once and its all worthwhile.

post-5813-1215279100_thumb.jpg

All the best AF

Guest Ditch_Shitter

That's the kiddie! Stubs; I had one of those things for Years! Lost it and bought a different type because I just didn't see that one again at the time. The new one's hanging on a hook in my kitchen to this day. It actually came as a key ring. Ye damn right; How can Anyone get along without a Battery Tester?! They really are f*cking brilliant! :clapper:

Get One, you people! :yes:

who else puts batteries in their mk1/mk3's and then bins them after a few outings, because they are not sure how much life is left in them.