Any Advise Please

hi lads im new to lurcher side of hunting im normally posting in ferreting section anyway i got a lurcher free to good home he's 12 month old i havent slept for the past 48hrs basically since i got him hes been whining as soon as im with him ok but ill nip in the shed n hes whining again im trying not to quit on him n see what hes like cheers lads thanks for reading atb ruggers

post-87353-0-73842500-1439466192_thumb.jpg

• Replies 80
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

This was her first day when I got her home...     After I sorted her out...  

I'd go easy on the ribs mate and try and get a bit more meat in him, bones are good but too many will have him struggling to shite

Do you go out because he whines or do you go out to check on him then he whines ?

Posted Images

ive got a little terrier x ive tried putting her in with him lastnight but still whining but ill try knacjering him out i have walked him but i thought that if i walk him too much hell loose weight just i think hes on boarder line with been under weight hes eating everything im giving him

put your t-shirt you've worn today or something else that smells of you in his bed it's one of the first things I do when I've got a new pup, helps with bonding and they'll always end up curled up on it, also give him time to settle in I'd expect whining for a couple of days from a new pup even a 12 month old, they're big changes new sights, smells and sounds his head will be up his arse, if you exercise him more feed him more, you'll soon find a healthy balance when you're bonded and intune with the dogs needs

• Like 2