man fined getting lurcher fit

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

What a joke :wallbash: Running a dog alnog the motor on quiet lanes or farm tracks early mornings is a quick way to get a dog fit, i would not call it Lazy as many of us use this method to get our dogs in quick shape, Hows it any lazyer than riding a bike along dog?

Im just Laughing at some of the things i just read in that article

'two men were dragging a dog along from a car' Dragging? :whistling:

Why have the dog on a lead! You can understand why it would look weird 'walking' the dog through the car window LOL!

Im not knocking it, i do it is i am in a hurry or i a too ill to walk, at least the dogs still get a run.

i have been training my dogs for 20 years doing this, no it's not lazy, but ecconomical, as i cant walk at 15> 20 miles /hour, all dogs MUST use cardovascular in aid to get fit, they WONT get cardovascular exercise by walking, they need to gallop, i find it very useful in keeping my dogs in top condition, maybe i'm more privillaged as theres lots more forrestry roads here to use, mine are never on leads while were trotting, they get used to the motor, but being sensible while your driving, helps -----yours den